

# Ross Town Council Committee Assignments July 2015 to July 2016

### STANDING COMMITTEES

**Community Protection** 

Beach Kuhl, Chair

Emergency Preparedness Elizabeth Brekhus

Police & Fire Organization

Finance Budget Katie Hoertkorn, Chair

Carla Small

General Government Elizabeth Robbins, Chair

**Council Policies** 

Beach Kuhl

HR

**Job Descriptions** 

**Public Works** 

Elizabeth Brekhus, Chair

Parks, Trees

Carla Small

**Town Facilities** 

## OTHER COMMITTEES

Assn. of Bay Area Governments (ABAG)

Elizabeth Brekhus

Alternate - Town Manager

Homeless Cte for Marin Elizabeth Robbins

Alternate- Beach Kuhl

Joint Oversight Committee Katie Hoertkorn

Alternate- Carla Small

Marin Energy Authority Bd Carla Small

Alternate – Elizabeth Robbins

Marin Telecom Agency Elizabeth Robbins

Alternate- Beach Kuhl

MCCMC Legislative

Elizabeth Brekhus

Alternate - Carla Small

Ross Valley Fire JPA

Carla Small

Katie Hoertkorn

Transit Authority of Marin

Beach Kuhl

Alternate - Elizabeth Brekhus

(inc. Sustainable Communities)

#### **NON-COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS**

**Bolinas Ave Neighborhood Committee** 

Chris Martin

Disaster Preparedness Council Patti Shimek

(DISCO)

Flood Zone 9 Advisory Cte

Chris Martin

Marin County Commission on Aging

Teri Dowling

Marin Emergency Radio Authority (MERA)

Tom Gaffney

Mosquito Abatement

Phil Paisley

Ross Valley Paramedic Authority Bruce Hart

Alternate - Brian Salmen

Solid Waste

**Town Manager** 

### **TOWN PROJECTS AND LIAISONS**

Leadership Cabinet

Katie Hoertkorn

Marin Art & Garden Center- Elizabeth Brekhus

**Ross School** 

Elizabeth Robbins

**RPOA** 

Beach Kuhl