

Ross Town Council Committee Assignments -Revised July 2016 to July 2017

STANDING COMMITTEES

Community Protection Beach Kuhl, Chair

Emergency Preparedness Elizabeth Brekhus

Police & Fire Organization

Finance Katie Hoertkorn, Chair

Budget Elizabeth Brekhus

General Government Elizabeth Robbins, Chair

Council Policies Beach Kuhl

HR

Job Descriptions

Public Works Elizabeth Brekhus

Parks, Trees Rupert Russell, Chair

Town Facilities

OTHER COMMITTEES

Assn. of Bay Area Governments (ABAG)

Elizabeth Brekhus

Alternate - Joe Chinn

Homeless Cte for Marin Elizabeth Robbins

Alternate- Beach Kuhl

Joint Oversight Committee Katie Hoertkorn

Alternate- Elizabeth Robbins

Marin Energy Authority Bd Rupert Russell

Alternate - Elizabeth Robbins

Marin Telecom Agency Elizabeth Robbins

Alternate- Beach Kuhl

MCCMC Legislative Elizabeth Brekhus

Alternate - Rupert Russell

Ross Valley Fire JPA Elizabeth Brekhus

Beach Kuhl

Alternates: R. Russell & E. Robbins

Transit Authority of Marin Beach Kuhl

Alternate - Elizabeth Brekhus

(inc. Sustainable Communities)

NON-COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS

Bolinas Ave Neighborhood Committee

Chris Martin

Disaster Preparedness Council Patti Shimek

(DISCO)

Flood Zone 9 Advisory Cte Chris Martin

Marin County Commission on Aging

Teri Dowling

Marin Emergency Radio Authority (MERA)

Tom Gaffney

Mosquito Abatement Paul Sagues

Ross Valley Paramedic Authority Bruce Hart

Alternate - Brian Salmen

Solid Waste Joe Chinn

TOWN PROJECTS AND LIAISONS

Leadership Cabinet Katie Hoertkorn

Marin Art & Garden Center Rupert Russell

Recreation Advisory Cte Elizabeth Brekhus

Ross School Elizabeth Robbins

RPOA Beach Kuhl