

## **Ross Town Council Committee Assignments** FY 2023 - 2024

STANDING COMMITTEES

Community Protection Julie McMillan, Chair Emergency Preparedness Elizabeth Brekhus

Police & Fire Organization

Elizabeth Brekhus, Chair **Finance** 

**Budget** Julie McMillan

General Government Elizabeth Robbins, Chair **Council Policies** Beach Kuhl

**Public Works** Bill Kircher, Chair

Parks, Trees Elizabeth Brekhus

**Town Facilities** 

**OTHER COMMITTEES** 

Assn of Bay Area Governments Bill Kircher

(ABAG) Alternate - Christa Johnson

Homelessness Cte for Marin Beach Kuhl

Alternate- Julie McMillan

Marin Clean Energy Board Bill Kircher

Alternate - Elizabeth Robbins

Marin Wildfire Prevention JPA Julie McMillan

Alternate (new) - Elizabeth Brekhus

MCCMC Legislative Bill Kircher

Alternate - Beach Kuhl

MCCMC Climate Action Julie McMillan

Alternate - Bill Kircher

MCCMC City/County Svcs Elizabeth Robbins

Ross Valley Fire JPA Elizabeth Brekhus

Elizabeth Robbins

Alternate: Bill Kircher

Safe Routes to School Task Force J. McMillan

Transportation Authority of Marin Beach Kuhl Alternate - Elizabeth Brekhus

(inc. Sustainable Communities)

**NON-COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS** 

Ross Ready (formerly DISCO) Gil Fleitas

Chris Martin Flood Zone 9 Advisory Cte

Marin County Commission on Aging -

Teri Dowling

Marin Emergency Radio Authority (MERA)

Tom Gaffney

Mosquito Abatement Monique Predovich

Ross Valley Paramedic Authority Brian Salmen

Alternate – Sally Secor

Hazardous & Solid Waste JPA Christa Johnson Alternate - Planning & Building Director

**TOWN LIAISONS** 

Leadership Cabinet Elizabeth Brekhus

**RPOA** Beach Kuhl

Rev. 7/19/23