

Ross Town Council Committee Assignments FY 2022 - 2023

STANDING COMMITTEES

Community Protection Julie McMillan, Chair Emergency Preparedness Elizabeth Brekhus Police & Fire Organization

Finance	Elizabeth Brekhus, Chair
Budget	Julie McMillan

General Government Elizabeth Robbins, Chair Council Policies Beach Kuhl

Public WorksBill Kircher, ChairParks, TreesElizabeth BrekhusTown FacilitiesElizabeth Brekhus

OTHER COMMITTEES

Assn of Bay Area Governments Bill Kircher (ABAG) Alternate – Christa Johnson		
Homelessness Cte for Marin Julie McMillan Alternate-Beach Kuhl		
Marin Clean Energy Board Bill Kircher Alternate – Elizabeth Robbins		
Marin Wildfire Prevention JPA Julie McMillan		
MCCMC Legislative Bill Kircher Alternate – Beach Kuhl		
MCCMC Climate Action Julie McMillan Alternate – Bill Kircher		
MCCMC Economic Recovery Elizabeth Robbins		
MCCMC City/County Svcs Elizabeth Robbins		
Ross Valley Fire JPA Elizabeth Brekhus Beach Kuhl Alternate: E. Robbins		
Safe Routes to School Task Force J. McMillan		

Transportation Authority of Marin Beach Kuhl Alternate - Elizabeth Brekhus (inc. Sustainable Communities)

NON-COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS

Ross Ready (formerly DISCO)	Gil Fleitas		
Flood Zone 9 Advisory Cte	Chris Martin		
Marin County Commission on Aging - Teri Dowling			
Marin Emergency Radio Authority (MERA) Tom Gaffney			
Mosquito Abatement N	1onique Predovich		
Ross Valley Paramedic Authority Brian Salmen Alternate – Sally Secor			
Hazardous & Solid Waste	Christa Johnson		
TOWN LIAISONS			
Leadership Cabinet	Beach Kuhl		
RPOA	Beach Kuhl		